RSS Feed

Granny Square Cushion

Posted on


This project took me much longer than I had anticipated, and quite frankly than it should have. I used the Granny square pattern from the Lion Brand pattern ‘Granny’s Favorite Afghan’ at http://lionbrand.com/patterns/81082AD.html (login is required)

I used ice yarns’ Demet Wool, which is 30% wool and 70% acrylic. And I think I used a 3.5mm hook.

The back is simply one big granny square in a single colour. The finished size is 28cm x 28cm. For the cushion inner I simply made up a case with fabric lining in a neutral colour and filled it with ball fibre.

The crocheted cushion cover has no opening and so cannot be removed. I will do this differently in the future.

Leave a Reply

