RSS Feed

Chunky Scarf

Posted on

Chilly evenings by the side of the hockey pitch. I had to have a scarf. I needed something that was chunky enough to pull over my ears. My initial idea was to make a scoodie, but I changed my mind half way through.

This was a quick and easy project simply using double knit 100% wool (which makes it beautifully soft) and a 10mm hook. It’s just treble back and forth, and then I joined the two short ends together to make an ‘eternity’ scarf. I’m pleased with these colours too. It used up one 50g ball of each colour.

Thanks to Sarah and Jane for modelling and taking the pics for me.

3 responses »

  1. I LOVE your blog Megs!!!

    Reply
  2. please can I have one for Christmas!! those are exactly the colours for Kurts UNI rugby team xxx thanks for sharing

    Reply
    • haha – that’s cool. I don’t know if I can get those colours again, I got that wool over-seas. I think I’ll be churning out a few of these 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

