RSS Feed

Baby Gumboots

Posted on

I couldn’t wait to add this project to my blog. I made these a few days ago, and not having a pattern made it quite a task, but a truly fulfilling one. They are quite cute.

These are an order for a friend of mine for a baby between the age of about 4 months to 8 months. I used chunky yarn and a size 5mm hook.

For the sole I used the pattern at http://www.repeatcrafterme.com/2012/03/crochet-rain-boots.html and then I made up the pattern for the rest with inspiration from http://www.craftsy.com/project/view/Baby-Booties-Goshalosh-Boots/9278

I can see myself making many more of these – I might even play around with the pattern a bit more.

One response »

  1. Bianca Le Feuvre

    You are so talented! Love these gumboots and loving looking at all the things you’ve made

    Reply

Leave a Reply

