RSS Feed

Chunky Scarf 2

Posted on

Yes, I realize this looks exactly like a post I made recently, but it is different. And as this blog is meant to be a record of everything I make I have to include this scarf.

It is the same pattern http://doodlebumpkin.wordpress.com/2011/08/25/super-simple-scoodie-pattern/ and similar yarn to the previous chunky scarf I made, just different colours. I need to make a note though, that I made my stitches into the stitch of the previous row and not between the stitches. I used double knit yarn and a 10mm hook.

Having experimented a bit I realize that it is better to crochet a straight scarf and then join the ends to make it circular, than it is to crochet in a circle.

Thank you my Pretty Girl for modelling this scarf for me.

Leave a Reply

