RSS Feed

Ladies Beanie

Posted on

I sat last night with no hook and yarn in my hands and felt lost. My yarn supply is running sadly low, but I found this lovely chunky wool in my cupboard and began this beanie.

Thanks Mary, for this pattern http://crochetingthedayaway.blogspot.com/2011/11/this-hat-is-really-easy-i-am-happy-to.html. You call it easy peasy and it really is. The link to the fastening off tip is also really helpful. I used a 7mm hook and it took me just over an hour to make up, whilst watching a movie with the family.

Looking forward to having covered up ears on the sides of the wintery hockey and rugby pitches.

Here are more of the same:

3 responses »

  1. It turned out great! glad you liked the pattern 🙂

    Reply
  2. Hi, I just posted a question on the crochetingthedayaway blog but haven’t heard back…would you be able to answer a question for me about this great pattern? I’m getting confused with the step “dc in the same stitch as ch3 from the previous row”…for some reason I cannot figure out what this means. Where do I place my crochet hook? Especially on round 2 when there is no previous ch3?

    Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks!
    Julie

    Reply
    • Hi Julie
      It has been written in a confusing way. After you’ve done your ch 3 the first dc goes into the same stitch that the previous sl st went into. ie, the top of the ch3 from the previous row.
      Let me know if its still confusing and I’ll try and draw a diagram for you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

