RSS Feed

Newborn Baby Bamboo Beanie

Posted on

This is possibly the cutest thing I have made so far. It is so very tiny that I can hardly believe that it would fit on a little person’s head.

It measures only 14.5cm across the brim and so would probably only fit a baby under 4kgs. I haven’t tested that yet, though. Once again I used 100% bamboo, this time with a 3mm hook. I didn’t have a pattern, but got the inspiration from Gracious Rain at http://www.graciousrain.com/2010/04/30/for-the-shop/

I will make a few more of these now, using different sized hooks for older babies and possibly even toddlers. Before I do that, though, I must make Dave his long awaited beanie.

 

Leave a Reply

