RSS Feed

Baby Hat

Posted on

Another really cute beanie. This one is more of a vintage style and, I think, is officially called a toque. It looks more summery, but because it’s made of bamboo which is a natural fibre, it is great in all weather.

Thanks to Mary Ann for the pattern. I must say it did take me a bit longer than 30 min. I used an ivory coloured bamboo yarn and a 4.5mm hook. The flower is a great pattern too, and I can see myself using it many times. This is a much better size than the tiny one I last made, but I think I might add another row, if I make it again with this yarn, to give it more depth.

In my last post I said I’d be making my husband a beanie. Well…..I did start and almost finish it, then found it was too small so unraveled it and will now start again. I have one little project to finish first though…

One response »

Leave a Reply

