RSS Feed

Lacy Ladies Circular Scarf

Posted on

I wanted to make a gift for a friend and decided a lacy scarf would be the right thing. I had a lovely fine silver grey yarn, but couldn’t find a pattern that I was happy with. I ended up simply using the same pattern I used for my other circular scarf.

The original pattern is for a chunky scarf,  but is a delightful design. I started with twice as many chain as the pattern requires to make up for the fineness of the thread. I used a 70% bamboo 30% cotton blend and a 5mm hook.

It took me a few days to finish, but I did do a few other small projects in between.

And, yes, I have started my husbands beanie. It will be finished shortly.

4 responses »

  1. Svenje Duffield

    I just thought I would mention that my birthday is on the 10th of November 🙂

    Reply
  2. I like yours better the chunky yarn makes it warmer but bulky looking IMO

    Reply
  3. That scarf is beautiful! I love how you packaged it up.

    Reply
  4. Thanks for all the encouragement everyone

    Reply

Leave a Reply

