RSS Feed

Wide Baby Headband

Posted on

ImageImage

Isn’t she just too cute!! I had a lady ask me recently if I can make wide children’s headbands, so I went on a search for a good pattern. I found this one, which I am very pleased with, especially as it is stitched across the width, making it easy to measure the exact length you need.

As usual I used 100% bamboo. For the headband I used a 4mm hook and for the flower a 4.5mm hook. I used a different pattern for the flower, as I prefer this one. I love how this has a kind of vintage look. I’m still trying to learn head sizes. This particular headband will fit a 0-3 month old. I have a ball of red 100% wool which I’d like to try and make up into one of these, perhaps a bigger size. Not sure how it will turn out.

So much to do…

One response »

  1. it’s so very cute – who would want one forntheir little cherub xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

