RSS Feed

Summer Beach Top

Posted on

It is 11*C today and we are all sitting inside wrapped up in blankets drinking hot chocolate, and this is the moment I decide to finish my beach top. I started it in the middle of last summer and it’s been sitting in my cupboard with no buttons on for months. Today I bought some buttons and got it finished.

This top was a really big challenge for me because the pattern is a knit/crochet pattern, and I don’t knit so had to convert it all to crochet. I’m grateful for the measurement chart at the bottom of the pattern. I used a fine 30% wool 70% acrylic yarn and a 3mm hook. I very seldom block my work, but this is one project that looks like it needs it. (for my friends who don’t know what blocking is, it’s just a process you can use to help your work keep it’s shape)

I love the colour, but am not sure I’ll ever actually wear it. Maybe it’s time to open an etsy store?

Leave a Reply

