RSS Feed

Baby Boy Cocoon and Beanie

Posted on

I found this yarn and decided I ‘needed’ it, not knowing what I’d do with it. After sitting staring at it for a while I finally settled on this sweet little boys cocoon.

The yarn is a bit finer than the one I used for my previous cocoon and the pattern is much looser, which makes it perfect for summer. It’s still cozy without being super warm. It’s also perfect as a, newly popular, baby photographer’s prop.

The yarn is Elle Paradise – shimmering splendour, and I used a 6mm hook. It’s very quick and easy to make up, mostly using double trebles (which are called trebles in America and in this pattern).

It’s not often I make something without someone specific in mind, but this is one such project. Another good reason to open an etsy store?

2 responses »

  1. It turned out really great! Today’s my birthday and it was nice to have this little surprise waiting! I’m glad you liked it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

