RSS Feed

Ladies Twisted Headband

Posted on

 

I’ve been meaning to make this headband for a little while. Glad I finally got round to it, and it really was very quick, once I worked out some interesting quirks in the pattern.

I’ve enjoyed giving myself to a few different projects after spending quite some time on baby headbands. I don’t have ADD, I just like variety. This is a great pattern by PD Designs. I got it a bit wrong in the beginning, but reading through some of the comments at the bottom helped me get it right. My yarn is the last of a ball I got from Mongolia and is an Egyptian cotton / milk fibre blend in grey and white. Made up with a 6mm hook.

It has a great texture, is nice and stretchy and very warm, although not too warm for summery days when you just want protection from the wind. Nice idea for Christmas gifts too.

3 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for featuring my design!! Your headband looks great!!

    Reply
  2. It looks great in this color. Like silvery ice!

    Reply
  3. This is lovely! I have been meaning to make myself a headband but I never got round to it, I love this design though! I’ll definitely have to give it a go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

