RSS Feed

Vintage Rose Baby Girl’s Dress

I am so delighted with how this little dress turned out. My daughter bought this stunning yarn on her recent trip to Port Elizabeth and I took a few days to decide what to do with it. I actually started making a top for myself and a little way into it decided a baby girl dress would be much cuter.

The yarn is 50% wool and 50% cotton, so is a wonderful natural blend, and I just love the dusty rose colour. I used a 4mm hook for this and, unfortunately, don’t have a pattern. I should have written it down as I was going, hmmm.

I’m not entirely sure what aged child this will fit. The chest is about 50cm, so I’m guessing about 9 to 18 months?

Leave a Reply

