Beige Circular Scarf

It feels a bit strange making a scarf right at the beginning of summer, but this was made on request from a friend.

This is the fourth scarf I’ve made using this pattern and I’m never disappointed by the results. This time I used a beige double knit, single strand, and a 9mm hook. It’s not as chunky as my first one, but came out great anyway. The yarn is Elle Pure Gold, which is a South African produced 100% acrylic.

It’s been a slow week on the production line here. A few months ago I promised myself I would work on one project at a time. Well, I’ve been working on a cushion cover, and it’s taking forever, so I’ve deviated a bit from that ideal. I have an order in for some baby boy gumboots and some baby girl shoes. My cushion cover can wait….again.

3 responses »

  1. Lovely – the colour and the pattern! =D

    Reply
  2. LOVE IT! you should make a video on how to make it.. I tried following the pattern, but it was too hard for me to follow. I kept messing up!

    Reply
    • Hi Sophia. Thanks for the encouragement. I’ve never thought of doing that. Maybe I should give it a try. I’m left handed, though, so maybe it won’t be so helpful.?

      Reply

Leave a comment