RSS Feed

Favourite Baby Girl Shoes

I saw a picture on the Internet of a pair of shoes and I just loved them, but there was no pattern for them. After playing around yesterday afternoon for a little while I finally came up with a design and was able to make these. I am really pleased with how they came out. I taught myself how to ‘gather’ a row, which I am very delighted to now be able to do.

I used 100% cotton in a natural off white, and the sole and trim are in a pale grey. I used a 4mm hook. These are very tiny, the sole is 8.5cm across, so they will fit a baby girl from 0 – 3 months. I have one more pair of shoes I’d like to try and work out how to make – for now. Then I need to concentrate on making my daughter some birthday pressies. She’s almost 22!!

2 responses »

  1. They are very cute!

    Reply
  2. Oh they’re so cute! Wish my baby shoes turned out like yours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

