RSS Feed

Golden Peach Baby Shoes

I really wasn’t sure about the colour of these. The yarn I wanted to use is very fine and so I needed to use two threads together. I decided to try and combine a pale yellow with a peach, not sure how it would turn out. They came out a golden peach tone, not too overbearing, so I’m happy.

Having been inspired by various different pictures of shoes, I wanted to try and create my own ‘window’ shoe pattern. These are cute and summery, and if you know how to make a simple Mary Jane, you’ll easily work out how to include the windows. I used a yarn that is 35%  wool, 5% cashmere and 60% silk, with a 4mm hook. They are newborn size.

So now I have two very different pairs of little girl shoes, my friend has to decide which one’s she wants. I hate decisions.

One response »

  1. These are just lovely – the colours are so peachy! Love the flower embellishment too =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

