RSS Feed

Ladies Collar

I find fashion trends rather intriguing. There seems something not-so-cutting-edge about these collars, however I’m persuaded otherwise by current fashionistas.

There are a wide range of styles and shapes and sizes out there, but I chose this pattern because I find it simple, elegant and yet playful at the same time. Thanks to Lazy Tcrochet for making it available. I used a fine yarn, 70% bamboo 30% cotton,  and a 3.5mm hook. I love this silver grey colour. Because my yarn was finer than that in the pattern I added a few stitches to each section to make it the right size. Oh, and I found a really cute button for it too.

This is one of the things I gave to my daughter for her birthday. The pattern is for personal use only, so I won’t be able to sell these particular collars, but I’ll make others.

3 responses »

  1. So pretty Megs. I am so very impressed at how you are racing along in this God given gift! You obviously love making them too and so keep it up. This is just how big businesses start!

    Reply
  2. Thanks for sharing this awesome design of ladies collar. It looks trendy and stylish. Love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

