RSS Feed

Newborn Flower Shoes

Every time I make a new pair of shoes I think that that pair is the cutest ever. These, however, have got to be my favourite. I made them with a matching narrow headband which I wrote about in my last blog post.

I find that shoes with a buttoned strap fit better and are more likely to stay on than the ballerina type shoes. I’ve also realized that the strap needs to be quite far back on the shoe and must be a substantial width. Many people have replaced the strap with a wide ribbon which then laces around the ankle. I have no doubt that this is equally effective, and perhaps one day I’ll make a pair like that, but….it’s not really my style.

These were made with a beautiful Egyptian cotton/ wool blend and a 4mm hook. I quite like the look of the extra deep sole.

3 responses »

  1. Can you tell me where this pattern can be found? I have seen many shoes but I like the look of these the most. They are really perfect!!

    Reply
    • So sorry, I just made it up as I went. I should have written it down while I was going. When I get a chance I’ll try and make another pair the same and write the pattern down to share.

      Reply
  2. Love these.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

