RSS Feed

Ladies Shawl

shawlshawl 2

 

It’s been a long time since my last post. And, to be honest, I wasn’t terribly productive in the first 6 months of this year. I do however, have a few recent creations to add to my blog. Hooray.

This is a ladies shawl that I was asked to make for a new Mom who wanted to be able to discretely feed her baby, but still feel pretty.  The yarn is fairly fine and I used this lovely pattern, which I found on ravelry.com   and a 3.5mm hook. It is a diagram pattern, but quite straight forward and simple to follow. I thought the lacy pattern to be dainty without being too holey. Perfect for this little project.

2 responses »

  1. Yay you are crocheting again. I wear my grey scarf ALL the time. And its the warmest, greatest scarf I have. Love to you, love Sarah xx

    Reply
  2. It makes a perfect gift..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

