RSS Feed

Long Scarf

grey long 1

I realize winter is almost over, but I did make these scarves a little while ago. I made 4 scarves in 6 days, one for each of the gents in my home. This is a long, tasseled, loose-stitch crochet scarf with a knit look. Sometimes you just need a simple ordinary old scarf. And this is particularly warm too.

I used a simple double knit (worsted weight) yarn and an 8mm hook. The loose stitching makes this a very comfortable, soft and casual looking scarf. A smaller hook makes a tighter stitch and is a smarter style, as you’ll see when I post two of my other scarves.

I’m not sure my boys will get much more use out of them this season, but they are timeless and should last a few winters.

blue scarf grey scarf IMG00090-20131005-1206 IMG00097-20131005-1210

One response »

  1. Megs this is amazing!! I love the colour and the pattern is great!! Now you could market those because they are done quickly? SO nice !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

