RSS Feed

Hipster Beanie and Boots for Baby

20130921_122605 20130921_122648 20130921_122731

I loved making this little set. The yarn is so soft and ideal for keeping a little head and feet warm. The very natural and earthy look of the yarn also lends itself to the hipster style.

For the hat I used this easy to follow pattern by April Cromwell. Thanks April. The only change I made was shortening the ties a little. I used a 5.5mm hook. And one of my favourite patterns for boots is this one by Repeat Crafter Me. I used a 3,5mm hook to make it smaller and tighter (my yarn is so soft I had to firm it up somehow) and I only made 3 rows of the cuff, then I added the laces. The yarn is a stunning, locally-produced blend of cotton, tweed, wool and acrylic.

beanie and boots

3 responses »

  1. Is it possible to order just the beanie? I’d love to have one for each daughter next winter.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

