RSS Feed

My Cotton Scarf

IMG00057-20130923-1814

I found this gorgeous yarn and had to make myself a scarf. There were a wide selection of colours, but I chose light grey, charcoal, beige and cream. I’m please to have a  scarf that I can dress up with now.

The yarn is 80% cotton and 20% acrylic, which is a fantastic combination. I prefer it to 100% cotton. I didn’t have a pattern, but with a 6mm hook, I used a simple V stitch for the entire scarf. That is Tr, ch, Tr in every second stitch (British terminology). I didn’t want a long scarf, but made it just long enough to go around my neck twice. It is super warm and wonderfully comfortable.

20130921_124521

3 responses »

  1. Love these colors! Nice work šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Love the colors you’ve chosen!!

    Reply
  3. I also like the colours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

