RSS Feed

Rustic Summer Throw

rustic throw 1

I’ve been inspired to begin a range of luxury throws, and this is my first one. Working with top quality yarn is such a delight. I can see this is going to be the beginning of something really fun.

I never really imagined myself making a whole lot of blankets. I made a bamboo baby blanket a little while ago for a friend, but other than that one the idea didn’t excite me much. Until I began, a few months ago, to turn all my odd bits of yarn into granny squares and join them all together into a throw. That is a project that will still take a while to complete and will become it’s own story. However, working on it made me realize how versatile, and much needed, throws are in ones life.

rustic throw 2My Rustic Summer Throw is made from a 70% organic cotton and 30% bamboo yarn in blue-grey. It’s 100cm wide and 135cm long. I used a variation of a V-stitch, one that is a little less structured in it’s pattern, and gives this throw it’s delightful comfy and rustic appeal. And my hook was 8mm.

Oh the joy of making beautiful things! It’s going to be difficult for me to part with this creation especially as this blue-grey is perfect for my new bedroom colour scheme. I’ll have to make another one for myself, this one is off to be displayed in a lovely new store in town.

rustic throw 3

I can make Rustic Summer Throws up in four different sizes: small (80cm x 110cm), medium (100cm x 135cm), large (125cm x 150cm) and extra large (150cm x 180cm), and in a variety of stunning colours.

Hooray for filling our homes with luxurious delights!

And keep a look out for additions to my Luxury Throw Range.

cloud  cloud 2

One response »

  1. It is absolutely adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

